Welcome to my first blogging experience! I have been looking around at which web 2.0 tools I should experiment with and blog about. After seeing all the different tools I could possibly use, I decided to go with two tools that are pretty common and I feel most people use them. I don't use technology much besides using Facebook and Twitter on my phone as well as texting. So I wanted to find two tools that will benefit me and I want them to be things that I will use in the future. With that being said, I have decided to go with Pinterest and Skype! I hear people talking about these things constantly and I decided it was time for me to get acquainted with them and learn how to use them efficiently. 

Incase you aren't familiar with it, Pinterest is a visual bookmarking website that allows you to "pin" images and videos that you find online and want to save or share with others. People can follow you or your pinboards and they can repin the content you share and that they like. Pinterest is a very visual and social site and many people use it to get new ideas for things like decorating a new room, planning a wedding or party, hair and nail ideas, and many other creative ideas for things. My mom made a Pinterest under my name for my high school graduation party last year and I did not know this until I went to sign up for it recently. I guess after technically having a Pinterest for almost a year, it is about time I start using it!

I decided to go with Skype as my second web 2.0 tool because I want to learn about it and how to use it. I know how to use facetime on a iphone and macbook but only people with a iproduct can use facetime. Many of my friends don't have macbooks and are always wanting to Skype me so I would love to finally learn how to use it! Using Skype will allow me to communicate with my friends by video and it is also a good tool I need to learn about for future assignments. I can also use Skype to communicate with classmates about a group assignment or anything that we need to be able to see each other for in future classes. 

I am excited to start looking and playing around with these two tools and I can't wait to share my experience with you! 



Leave a Reply.