Hi all! So as I stated in my last blog, I am not a very tech savvy person. But I managed to successfully sign in to my Pinterest account today! I spent today just looking around at the different things you can do and how it all works. I already had a board on my page for my room in my sorority house next year that my future roommates tagged me in. (Not sure if that's what you call it or not.) But I had the pleasure of getting to look through all the different ideas for our room that they "pinned". Pinterest is such an exciting site and it was quite interesting looking through how everything works. 

Pinterest did have some confusing parts to it as well though. I couldn't figure out how to "follow" other people. I saw where it said you could follow all of their boards or just one of them but does that mean you are "following" that person if you only follow one of their boards? I will research that tomorrow and figure out what it means to follow someone on Pinterest!

Overall, my first day on Pinterest went well and I realized the many things so many different people can use Pinterest for. Anyone and everyone can use Pinterest for any kind of thing they are planning, or they can just use it for the social aspect and show their personality with their "pins"! I will definitely use this site for future room, party, wedding and decorating ideas and I will encourage anyone I work with to use it to get ideas about decorating their office space as well. 

I also signed up for Skype today and looked around at it for awhile and it seems pretty easy and efficient! I have my first "Skype date" tomorrow so we will see how that goes! Can't wait to keep sharing my web 2.0 experience with you! 



Leave a Reply.